Nov 12, 2019  
2019-20 College of Liberal Arts 
    
2019-20 College of Liberal Arts

ACADEMIC CALENDAR


FALL TERM 2019

New International Students Report Sunday, August 18
New Students Report Wednesday, August 21
Returning Students Report Saturday, August 24
First Day of Class Monday, August 26
Schedule Changes (Add/Drop) Monday, August 26, through Friday, August 30
Last day to Add a Course w/o instructor signature Friday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 2
Credit/No Credit Deadline Friday, September 6
Last Day to Drop a Course without transcript notation Friday, September 6
Fall Break (No Classes for CLA only)

Saturday, October 12, through Tuesday, October 15
Holt classes will meet during Fall Break

Academic and Career Planning for Spring Begins Monday, October 28
Spring 2020 Online Registration Period Begins Monday, November 4
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ deadline) Friday, November 8
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 27, to Sunday, December 1 (CLA)
Tuesday, November 26, to Sunday, December 1 (Holt)
One Time Credit/No Credit Deadline Friday, December 6
Classes End Friday, December 6
Reading Days Saturday, December 7, and Sunday, December 8
Final Exams Monday, December 9, and Tuesday, December 10
Reading Day Wednesday, December 11
Final Exams Thursday, December 12, and Friday, December 13
Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, December 17
(Contingency Days) Monday, December 16, through Friday, December 20

SPRING TERM 2020

Winter Intersession (CLA) Monday, January 6 through Friday, January 10
New Students Report Friday, January 10
First Day of Class Tuesday, January 14 (Holt starts Monday, January 13)
M.L. King, Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 20
Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) Tuesday, January 14, through Tuesday, January 21
Last day to Add a Course w/o instructor signature Tuesday, January 21
Credit/No Credit Deadline Tuesday, January 28
Last Day to Drop a Course without transcript notation Tuesday, January 28
Spring Break (No Classes) Saturday, March 14, through Sunday, March 22
Academic and Career Planning for Fall Begins Monday, March 23
Fall 2020 Online Registration Period Begins Monday, March 30, through Sunday, April 12
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ Deadline) Friday, April 3
One Time Credit/No Credit Deadline Tuesday, April 28
Classes End Tuesday, April 28
Reading Day Wednesday, April 29
Final Exams Thursday, April 30, and Friday, May 1
Reading Days Saturday, May 2, and Sunday, May 3
Final Exams Monday, May 4, and Tuesday, May 5
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due at Noon Wednesday, May 6
Grades for All Other Students Due at Noon Monday, May 11
Commencement Sunday, May 10 (Mother’s Day)

MAYMESTER 2020

Maymester Online Registration Monday, March 30, through Friday, April 3
First Day of Class Monday, May 11
Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, May 25
Classes End Thursday, June 4
Final Exams Friday, June 5

APPROVALS: CC 12/4/2018; EC 1/17/2019; Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost 1/19/2019