May 28, 2024  
2023-24 Hamilton Holt Graduate 
    
2023-24 Hamilton Holt Graduate

ACADEMIC CALENDAR


Fall 2023

First Day of Class- All Programs

Monday, Aug. 21

Schedule Changes (Add/Drop)

Monday, Aug. 21 - Friday, Sept. 1

Independent Study Forms Due

Friday, Aug. 25

Labor Day Holiday (No Class)

Monday, Sept. 4

Fall Break

Monday, Oct. 9 & Tuesday, Oct. 10

Spring 2024 Grad Online Registration Period Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 25

Spring 2024 Online Registration Period Begins

Thursday, Oct. 26

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ deadline)

Friday, Nov. 3

Thanksgiving Break (No Class) Grad and Undergrad

Wednesday, Nov. 22 - Friday, Nov. 24

Final Exam Period

Monday, Dec 4 - Friday, Dec. 8

-Term Ends
-One Time C/NC and Incomplete Grade Contracts Due

Friday, Dec. 8

Grades Due at Noon

Tuesday, Dec. 12

(Contingency Days)

Monday, Dec. 11 - Friday Dec. 15


Spring 2024

Independent Study Forms Due

Friday, Jan. 12

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No class)

Monday, Jan. 15

First Day of Class (includes Grad Counseling)

Wednesday, Jan. 17

Schedule Changes (Add/Drop, includes Grad Counseling)

Wednesday, Jan. 17 - Tuesday, Jan. 30

Spring Break (No Class)

Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17

Summer & Fall 2024 Online Registration Period Begins

Wednesday, March 20

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ deadline)

Friday, March 29

Final Exam Period

Wednesday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 7

-Term Ends
-One Time C/NC and Incomplete Grade Contracts Due

Tuesday, May 7

Grades Due for Graduating UG & GR Students at Noon

Wednesday, May 8

Commencement

Saturday, May 11

Grades Due for All Other Students at Noon

Monday, May 13


Summer 2024

First Day of Class
(12-week, 1st 6-week session & Grad Counseling)

Monday, May 20

Memorial Day (No Class)

Monday, May 27

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (1st 6-week)

Friday, June 14

Juneteenth Holiday Observed (No class)

Wednesday, June 19

Last Day of Class 1st 6-week session

Monday, July 1

Independence Day (No Class)

Thursday, July 4

Grades Due at Noon (1st 6-week session)

Friday, July 5

First Day of Class 2nd 6-week session

Monday, July 8

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (12-week)

Friday, July 19

Last Day of Class Grad Counseling

Friday, July 26

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course
(2nd 6-week)

Friday, Aug. 2

Last Day of Class, 12-week

Monday, Aug. 12

Last Day of 2nd 6-week session

Friday, Aug. 16

Grades Due 12-week & 2nd 6-week at Noon

Monday, Aug. 19

 

*One Time C/NC and Incomplete Grade Contracts due

*Last Day of Class, Each Summer Term